South-Eastern Metro

The Legislative Council Region of South Eastern Metropolitan covers suburbs including Berwick, Carrum, Chelsea, Clayton, Cranbourne, Dandenong, Frankston, Glen Waverley, Mordialloc, Mount Waverley, Mulgrave, Narre Warren, Noble Park, Seaford and Springvale.

It covers inner suburban areas, established and developing industrial estates and outer metropolitan areas. Amongst other things, this diverse Region includes the Sandown Racecourse, Victoria Police Academy, the Frankston, Clayton and Berwick campuses of Monash University, the Rusden campus of Deakin University, the Edithvale-Seaford wetlands environmental areas, Patterson Lakes Estate, Frankston reservoir, Lysterfield Lake, the Cardinia reservoir and a number of beaches, and a number of parks and reserves.

Since each Legislative Council Region covers eleven Legislative Assembly Districts, South Eastern Metropolitan covers the districts of Carrum, Clayton, Cranbourne, Dandenong, Frankston, Lyndhurst, Mordialloc, Mount Waverley, Mulgrave, Narre Warren North and Narre Warren South.

Source: Victorian Electoral Commission